About us


Founded at the Paul Scherrer Institute, the largest research institute for natural and engineering sciences within Switzerland, novoMOF’s facilities are now on the production site and headquarters of Siegfried AG, a global life sciences company in the heart of Switzerland.

Our team of dedicated professionals is committed to delivering the highest quality products and exceptional customer service. The technical team has production and application development expertise on metal-organic frameworks, and is supported by experienced team members with a track record of sustainable commercial success as well as by a distinguished set of scientific advisors and board members.

From the beginning, our mission has been to drive success through MOF innovation. Over the years, we have built a reputation for excellence and have been honored with many industry awards. Among the recognitions we have received are the Deep Tech Pioneer 2023 by Hello Tomorrow, Forbes 30 Under 30 Europe 2020: Manufacturing & Industry, Finalist of the Swiss Technology Award 2016, and the >>venture>> 2016 TOP1 Business Idea. We are proud of the legacy we have built and are excited about what the future holds.


Daniel Steitz
Founder & CEO
Timo Steitz
Co-Founder & Strategic Business Development
Alessandro Brevi
Vice President of Business Development
Cristina Lendvai
Marketing Director
Anna Chomiak
Application Engineer
Ewa Banach
Materials Specialist
Oliver Maurer
Lab & Production Specialist



Prof. Dr. Jeroen A. van Bokhoven

novoMOF Co-Founder
Professor for Heterogeneous Catalysis, Institute for Chemical and Bioengineering, ETH Zurich; Head of Laboratory for Catalysis and Sustainable Chemistry (LSK), Paul Scherrer Institut (PSI)


Dr. Marco Ranocchiari

novoMOF Co-Founder
Group Leader of Laboratory for Catalysis and Sustainable Chemistry (LSK), Paul Scherrer Institut (PSI); Ph.D. Homogeneous Catalysis, ETH Zurich


Dr. Marco Taddei

novoMOF Co-Founder
Assistant Professor, University of Pisa, Department of Chemistry and Industrial Chemistry; Ph.D. Inorganic Chemistry, Università degli Studi di Perugia

1. Omar Yaghi

Prof. Dr. Omar M. Yaghi

James and Neeltje Tretter Chair Professor of Chemistry at University of California, Berkeley, Senior Staff Scientist at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

2. Wendy Queen

Prof. Dr. Wendy Lee Queen

Professor and Head of Laboratory for Functional Inorganic Materials (LFIM), Department of Chemical Engineering, EPFL Valais Wallis


Prof. Dr. Mircea Dincă

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Functional Inorganic and Organic Materials, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)


Prof. Dr. Jeremiah Gassensmith

Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Bioengineering, at the University of Texas at Dallas


Prof. Jorge A. R. Navarro

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry at the University of Granada


Dr. Ross Forgan

Professor of Supramolecular and Materials Chemistry, School of Chemistry, University of Glasgow